Instructors

Instructors

Nima King

Nima King

Nima started practising Wing Chun in Sydney, Australia, in Sifu Jim Fung’s Wing Chun Academy in 1998. He came to Hong Kong in 2005 to continue his practice with Jim Fung’s master, Grandmaster Chu Shong Tin, and continued to train under him full-time for nine years before he passed away in 2014. Of all the non-Chinese disciples of Grandmaster Chu in the past 60 years, Nima has spent the most time training under him. Even after Grandmaster Chu passed away, Nima continued to practise at Chu Shong Tin’s school, and is now one of the senior instructors there.

Nima is also on the board of directors of the “Chu Shong Tin Alumni”, which was set up by Grandmaster Chu himself to ensure that his teachings would be preserved and passed on after he passed away. Nima has over 14 years of Wing Chun teaching experience and is a certified Sifu in Wing Chun by the Ving Tsun Athletic Association (Ip Man’s official association). Since he began his Wing Chun practice, Nima has been training and teaching for over 50 hours a week.

Seb Soza

Seb Soza

Seb studied martial arts for seven years before starting Wing Chun in 2000. He has one year’s experience in Karate and six years’ experience in boxing. Like Nima, Seb also started practising at Jim Fung’s Wing Chun Academy in Sydney, and he too moved to Hong Kong in 2006 to train directly under Grandmaster Chu Shong Tin (full-time, for up to six hours a day). In the last few years before he passed away, Grandmaster Chu voiced his opinion in many public gatherings that Nima King and Seb had already attained a high standard in his method of Wing Chun. Nima and Seb were the only non-Chinese students who were invited to write an article in Grandmaster Chu Shong Tin’s book, The Book of Wing Chun volume 2.

Tom Allison

Tom Allison

Tom has been practicing Wing Chun in Hong Kong full-time since 2007 in the Mindful Wing Chun system. His journey started in 2004 in the UK under a different lineage. He also has extensive experience in fitness and other martial arts systems. Before starting Wing Chun, he studied Judo for three years and Muay Thai for two years. Since 2005, Tom has been participating regularly in marathons and duathlons – that’s probably why Grandmaster Chu Shong Tin commented that he had a very strong build, which is a great vessel for Wing Chun applications. Tom shows his dedication to this beautiful art by practising and teaching for over 50 hours a week.

 
Lawrence Monsalud

Lawrence Monsalud

Lawrence has been practising Wing Chun since 2007. He was actually Nima’s first student in Hong Kong. Within just one year of starting to practise Wing Chun, Lawrence had his first challenge fight against a Karate practitioner, whom he defeated within a few seconds (without hurting him!). Since he started practising, Lawrence hasn’t taken even a one-week break from his practice. He is a very dedicated student and teacher of this lineage’s method of Wing Chun, and at a young age he has already made a name for himself in the Chu Shong Tin Wing Chun community in Hong Kong.

 
Chris Tannous

Chris Tannous

Chris has been practising Wing Chun since 2010. His passion and dedication to the practice is equal to those who have been doing it a lifetime! The proof lies in the fact that he gave up all his other pursuits, and even his career as a psychotherapist, to dedicate his time to teaching others the system that gave him the skills he has today. Amongst all the practitioners of Wing Chun, his skill level has developed almost the fastest, and he credits this to the system of learning that is taught at Mindful Wing Chun. As with all teachers of the Mindful Wing Chun system, Chris is a living example of how the development of relaxation and mind force can bring students to the level of a “martial arts instructor” in a country with many great and strong teachers.

Instructors

Latest News

27 May 2017

An invitation to Mindful Wing Chun teachers and students

Read more

13 February 2017

Grade 5 student Keven Tate shares his thoughts on visualisation, centre line(s) and pivoting.

Read more

Get in touch

+852 6620 7050

Or send us a message and we'll contact you.

教練

教練

Nima King

Nima King

Nima從1998年起學習詠春,入門始於澳洲雪梨馮傳強師父的馮氏國際詠春學院。他於2005年來到香港,跟隨徐尚田大師(馮傳強的師父)繼續投入全部時間練習,9年後的2014年徐大師去世。在徐尚田大師親授詠春的60年間,Nima是所有外國門徒中訓練時間最久的弟子。徐大師過世後,Nima仍繼續在徐尚田的學校訓練,現已成為詠春資深教練之一。

Nima還是「徐尚田詠春同學會」董事會的成員,同學會由徐大師本人設立,以確保他的教學理念能留存並傳承下去。Nima有超過14年的詠春教學經驗,是詠春體育會(葉問官方協會)認證的教練。從他練習詠春開始,Nima保持著一周超過50小時的訓練和教學時間。

Seb Soza

Seb Soza

Seb在2000年接觸詠春之前已有七年習武經歷——一年空手道,六年拳擊。和Nima一樣,Seb最初也在雪梨馮傳強的馮氏國際詠春學院練習詠春。2006年移居香港後直接跟隨徐尚田大師學習(全職訓練,每天6小時)。徐大師在世的最後幾年曾多次在公開場合稱Nima King和Seb對詠春已有很高造詣。他們也作為唯二的外籍學生受邀為徐尚田大師的著作執筆,文章收錄於「詠春寶典新編下冊」。

Tom Allison

Tom Allison

Tom自2007年起在香港Mindful Wing Chun體系下投入全部時間練習詠春。他的詠春初體驗始於在英國的另一套詠春傳承,在練習詠春之前,他曾學習柔道三年,泰拳兩年,擁有豐富的健身經驗,還從2005年起定期參加馬拉松和鐵人兩項。徐尚田師父也曾說過,Tom由此得來的強壯體格在施展詠春威力中起到了重要作用。Tom每週訓練與教學超過50小時,以行動展現著投入詠春的決心。

 
Lawrence Monsalud

Lawrence Monsalud

Lawrence從2007年開始學習詠春,是Nima在香港的第一個學生。在練習詠春不到一年時,Lawrence經歷了第一次挑戰——與一名空手道練習者對打,他僅用了幾秒就擊敗對方(但並沒有傷害他!)。Lawrence堅持訓練,從未請過假。他對詠春的投入以及取得的成績使他已經得到「徐尚田香港詠春同學會」的認可。 

Chris Tannous

Chris Tannous

Chris從2010年開始練習詠春,雖然時日不長,但他獻身於詠春的熱情和決心並不少於那些以詠春為終身志業者!他為了將所學所得繼續教授給其他學生,放棄了所有其他的追求,甚至是作為心理治療師的職業生涯。在所有詠春的學徒中,Chris的進步是最快的,他也把這一切歸功於Mindful Wing Chun獨特的教育理念與方法。和所有Mindful Wing Chun體系的老師一樣,Chris就是這樣一個鮮活的例子:即使是在一個高手如雲的國度,通過習得放鬆與心智的力量,學生們也能夠到達「武術指導者」的水準。

教練

Mindful Wing Chun onLine

Start learning this unique system right from the comfort of your home through our Online School. Hundreds of hours of comprehensive instructional videos as well as our online support community await you!

Join Now

最新消息

18 March 2019

Dave McCann shares his thoughts on how our ego can impact our training and life.

Read more

9 February 2019

MWC Online student Dr. Larry Berkelhammer shares his experience of learning and practicing Siu Nim Tao.

Read more

Join Our Newsletter Club

Sign up for our monthly newsletters emailed straight to your inbox. Find out whats been happening lately at Mindful Wing Chun, read insight from our instructors and perfect your training regime!

歡迎查詢

+852 6620 7050

或可向我們發訊息,收到訊息後,我們將聯絡您。

聯絡我們